About Us Holidays at the Consulate

SI.no. Holiday Date Day of the week

Makar Sankranti January 14 Friday

Republic Day January 26 Wednesday

Maha Shivratri March 01 Tuesday

Holi March 18 Friday

Good Friday April 15 Friday

Freedom Day April 27 Wednesday

Workers Day May 02 Monday

Rath Yatra July 01 Friday

Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) July 10 Sunday

Independence Day August 15 Monday

Janmashtami August 19 Friday

Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday October 02 Sunday

Dussehra October 05 Wednesday

Milad-Un-Nabi (birthday of Prophet Mohammed) October 09 Sunday

Diwali (Deepawali) October 24 Monday

Guru Nanak’s Birthday November 08 Tuesday

Christmas Day December 25 Sunday